Bookmark and Share
California's only "Hop On, Hop Off" Wine Tour Service
Paso Robles & Santa Barbara Wine Tasting Tours From Only $59.95

Testimonials

Don’t take our word for it.

Find out what our customers had to say below. Or submit your own testimonials and/or photos here.

If you enjoyed your trip, please help us to introduce our service to others at the following websites

Trip Advisor Yelp!

Hi Jason,

We first booked with the Wine Line when you had just started the company. During that trip you were our driver/host and we have been singing your praises to our friends and family ever since. This was our first trip back to Paso Robles since that trip about nine years ago. We decided that because our first experience with the Wine Line was so wonderful we would book again for this trip. Justin was our driver/host and he did an outstanding job. Once again we opted to visit the west side and Justin made some excellent suggestions (Doce Robles and Shale Oak are now among our favorite wineries). Since there was only one other couple booked that day and they started later than we did we felt like we had a private tour. Once again we were very please by our Wine Line experience. I have written a review on Trip Advisor and it should post in a day or two.

All the best,

Ed S. and Marna M.
San Jose, CA
4.20.17
(Paso Robles Tour)

Hi Jason,

Thanks for a fab trip! Amy was awesome and we tipped her appropriately.  She was fun and knowledgeable and we highly recommend her as our guide!

I did review you on Trip Advisor site.

Two thumbs up and I did submit photos.

Thank you,

Two vino-loving friends

Elaine R. and Julie V.
Chino, CA
3.8.17
(Paso Robles Tour)

We had the best time and our driver Amy was simply wonderful. I look forward to coming again soon.

Cynthia S.
Clovis, CA
3.23.17
(Paso Robles Tour)

We had a great time on the Wine Line last weekend! It was so nice to not have to worry about driving and still make it to all the wineries we wanted to check out. Our driver Micah was super kind, helpful and a great tour guide – he gave us some delicious winery recommendations and kept us on track without rushing us. I really think it was the best way to do wine country.
Thank you again!
Chloe J.S.
West Hollywood, CA
2.19.17
(Paso Robles Tour)
Hi Jason,
I just wanted to let you know what a great time my wife and I had wine tasting in Paso Robles last weekend.  James was our driver for the day and was so professional and did such a great job, we will definitely be booking with you in the future and recommending the Wine Line to friends and co-workers.  On the day of our tour, James called us at 9:30, showed up to pick us up on time…and we really appreciate this.  We were staying in San Simeon, it was a rainy weekend, and he was still there when he said he would be.  On the drive to Paso Robles, he shared information about how the Wine Line works, about the different wineries, and answered all of our questions.  There was just us and one other couple in our van that day so we were able to visit five wineries on the east side.  James escorted us inside each time and made sure the winemaker knew we were there and that we had a space at the counter for tasting.  The wineries were all great as well.  They took good care of us, and we were able to sample some really good wine!
Thanks again for such an awesome experience.  We will definitely be back.  Also, congratulations for having people like James on your team. Is it possible to request a particular driver when we book next time?
Cheers!
Tim and Silvia Y.
Covina, CA
2.18.17
Thank you Jason! Just wanted you to know we had a fabulous day and Micah was an exceptional host! Can’t wait to come back. 🙂
Thank you,
Stacey B.
Tehachapi, CA
10.8.16
(Paso Robles Tour)

Just wanted to say your tour was awesome and much better value than the one we did with (another service).  Jim was awesome and way more knowledgeable than the driver we had with (the other service).  Also want to add your tips via email were also much more helpful than what I received from (the other service) as well.

Steven H.
Evergreen, CO
9.23.16
(Paso Robles Tour)
Hi Jason,

We loved our trip on the Wine Line to celebrate our anniversary on January 7. It was a rainy week so we were the only people on the Wine Line that day and we appreciate the trip not being cancelled since we were the only people. 

We also loved our driver Dennis!! He was very welcoming, friendly and knowledgable. He was informative on all the wineries and the best places to go. He introduced us at all the wineries and always helped us carry our purchases to the van. We really appreciate all he did for us to make our anniversary a very special and memorable celebration in the wine country!
Thank you Dennis!

Thank you,
Belle and Dan H.
Santa Barbara, CA
1.7.16
(Santa Barbara Tour)
I just wanted to send you a quick note regarding our wonderful ride on the Wine Line!
Leslie was an AMAZING host this Saturday (11/28/15)! She was early to pick us up at our hotel in Paso Robles and was so kind and friendly right from the start!
We did not have a set schedule of where we wanted to go on the West Side and she had lots of great recommendations. She was extremely helpful, knowledgable, and flexible and was able to assist us all day. Leslie really made our day very enjoyable!
We were able to go to 5 wineries and loved each and every one of them! Each one was so unique, not to mention the wine was so good! We really appreciated the relationship the Wine Line had with the wineries we visited because most of our tasting fees were 50% or waved!
Not only was Leslie an amazing driver and host but she also offered to take lots of photos for us, which we very much appreciated! We had an amazing Saturday and look forward to our next trip to Paso! (there are so many wineries left to try!)
I would 100% recommend the Wine Line to anyone traveling to Paso Robles!
All the best,
Mackenzie M.
San Francisco, CA
11.28.15
(Paso Robles Tour)
Jason,

Our group of 6 had so much fun on your tour, and, it was great to meet Tony and Marilyn who joined us. Kudos! We’re still talking about your
knowledge of wine and the area.  We all thought that we’d be riding around on a large bus with total strangers because we kept checking how many seats were available online. When I saw 26 seats available, I just assumed it was a bus. We were thrilled that our transport was an 8 seater!

Thanks again for your great customer service!

Marti C.
Johns Island, NC
4.23.15
(Paso Robles Tour)

We had the most absolute BEST time!

I was a little concerned at first when it was just the two of us for the day but it was great!

There were still plenty of people to talk to at the tastings and Dennis is AMAZING! Not only does he have a great personality and the gift of gab but he really went above and beyond to give that special experience. I almost felt badly he was carrying our bags, etc.  He even went out and got my boyfriend a super sized chocolate chip cookie (his favorite) birthday cookie.

You have a great business and I wish you tons of success!  We will definitely do this again!

Thank you for everything.

Sincerely,

Janna D.
Santa Barbara, CA
3.11.15
(Santa Barbara Tour)

Just wanted to let you know that we had an amazing time. Our driver Michael was extremely knowledgeable about the wineries and about wine itself. He went above and beyond to accommodate us and the others on our tour. We would absolutely use the Wine Line in the future! Thanks for everything.

Aaron
Aptos, CA
2.28.15
(Santa Barbara Tour)

Hi Jason,

Just wanted you to know we had a wonderful time on our 2 days of “Hopping on” your Wine Line.  Daniel was a great driver & guide.  We didn’t have much of a plan, so we were open for any suggestions.  His tours didn’t disappoint.  We got to seven wineries on the East side and seven on the West, the second day and thoroughly enjoyed them all.  It was a great way to see a variety of the wonderful Paso wines/ wineries/ and the area in general.  Daniel was friendly and accommodating, kept us feeling relaxed and made sure we enjoyed ourselves, even ‘tho that second day, I know he had us as an extra couple because of another driver(‘s) problem.  He was very gracious and made sure everyone had fun.  I brought home several of your brochures and passed them out to friends today at work, telling them I thought it was the BEST way to go.  Anyway, happy & successful  rest of the year.  Please tell Daniel what a good job he did, and thank you for providing such a wonderful service.

Pam C.
Sonora, CA
11.26 & 11.28.14

Hi,

I just want to thank your organization for our fantastic trip. Everything was well laced, a nice of variety of vineyards were suggested, and our guide Dennis was fantastic, all making for an enjoyable day.  I especially appreciated the kindness of Dennis in returning my partners’ phone which had been left in the van.  Thank you again for the great tour.

Leanne T.
Alberta, Canada
10.26.14
(Santa Barbara Tour)

We used your services last Thursday October 30, 2014. Eric was the best! He picked us up at the Morgan hotel in San Simeon. All of the wineries that we went to were great. The best part was not having to drive.

Eric took great care of us! Carried our days haul of wine up to our room at the end.

We would recommend this service and definitely do it again in the future.

Thank you so much.

Judy B. and Sheila A.
Utopia, TX
10.30.14

Jason,
   Our recent visit to Cambria and the Wine Line experience was fabulous.
Eric was our driver on the East Side this visit and he couldn't have
been more gracious. Your company is fabulous to say the least. We have
used the wine line twice and both times we had a wonderful experience.
I am so waiting for you to create a wine line for the wineries in the
Temecula area.
My congratulations for such a wonderful team that you have put together.
I will spread the word and plan to visit you again in the future.
Thanks Again.

Ann H.
Walnut, CA
8.18.14
Jason,
My wife Serena and I had a great time on Saturday. We couldn’t be happier with our driver Mike. He was flexible, prompt, and accommodating. He really went beyond our expectations in service.
Thanks!

Josh & Serena J.
Los Angeles, CA
2.9.14

Hello Jason,
Just a ‘thanks’ for the fine service & time you & your driver (Chris) provided us during our visit in early October. We are enjoying our purchases from the various Paso wineries we visited and are amazed by how good the wines are; Even better than we remember in every case so far! I don’t think we’ll make it out to Paso in 2014, but certainly will try to plan a trip in 2015 – for sure we will ride on the wine line again when we do go!
Have a great Holiday season & Cheers,
Joaquin & Maria A.
Davie, FL
10.2.13 & 10.3.13
You can add my wife and I to your testimonials.  We used The Wine Line twice on our recent trip and loved both days.  Prompt, fun, courteous, helpful…all of them apply to your drivers.  We’ll definitely use The Wine Line again if (when?) we make it back out to Paso.Cheers,
Rick and Jenny W.
Chicago, IL
6.19.13
I do not know how all the internet marketing stuff works but I will say this ::
Eric was the best wine guy/driver  for this tour……………… He was a great driver His timing was perfect!!!  The first winery was Castoro They set the bar so high with education and quality that only Rota could come close.  We have joined the wine club for Castoro.   Sherry at Castro is the best..  We tasted 5 wineries and our tongues were too tired to continue…………..by 4 pm

WE would love to taste the Santa Barbara tour…

Dan B.
Atwater, CA
7.4.13

Hi Jason. I can not say enough GREAT things about your company. My boyfriend and I had an absolute blast! It was our first experience in Paso Robles and on your Wine Line shuttle. I could not believe how professional and wonderful your business is. We have many wonderful memories from this trip and can not wait to come back! We are thinking of trying out the Santa Barbara one soon! Our tour guy (Chris) was very very helpful as well. Loved him and loved the experience. I have since then told EVERYONE I know who loves wine to take your shuttle.

Thank you again!
Bianca S.
Lomita, CA
5.10.13

 

We had an amazing time and we absolutely LOVED our driver/tour guide! Everything was perfect.

Here are some photos!
Thanks again and I will definitely refer the wine line to a billion people!

Christina K.
San Luis Obispo, CA
5.18.13

Hi Jason,

My friend Lisa and I had Brenda as our guide and she was GREAT! We couldn’t have asked for a more personable guide… The only thing that could have made the experience better was if the van she had to use was not so rattly and noisy. It made it a little difficult to hear Brenda at times. But we love her!

Thanks for a great experience!

Robin J.
Defuniak Springs, FL
1.18.13

Hi Jason,

Just a note to let you know how much we All enjoyed our Wine Tasting tour.  Chris and Mika were on time picking us up.  All the wineries chosen by you were great, we all loved Gale at the Rotta Winery, she is the best.  What a way to start the day.  Our lunches were delicious, some of us couldn’t finish so we were able to take then back with us for a snack.  Chris and Mika (hope I spelled it correct) were friendly, and very helpful.  The good comments said on your website are correct!!  We saw Chris and another driver picking up a group on Monday as we were leaving, I told them I was going to tell them at the Moonstone Landing that they should recommend the Wine Line to anyone staying that asked about tours.  We would recommend them to anyone wanting a great day of Wine tasting.

Thanks from North Coast Corvette Club

Hope to do it again sometime.
Maggie M. & Dick R.
Oceanside, CA
10.7.12

Jason,

I really appreciate the email from the Wine Line as a follow-up to us after our adventure in Paso Robles. I have to say though that my girlfriend and I should be the ones THANKING YOU! We did do a lot of research into which wine tour we should do while visiting the Pismo Beach area and the Wine Line was far and away the winner. I was even more sold after spending the day with our guide, Chris. HE. WAS. AWESOME. My girlfriend and I are in no way wine connoisseurs, but we were just looking for a laid back tour where we could taste some good wine. When Chris picked us up in the morning, my girlfriend told him what kind of wine she liked and he just took care of us for the rest of the day. It was everything we were looking for: fun, relaxing, personal, and TONS of wine! You guys have really put together a great idea and its only improved by the great people you have working for you. Thanks again and Ive attached some pictures (feel free to post!).
Also, Ill be spreading the word on Yelp and in the Milwaukee, WI area!
Thanks again,

Chris W.
Milwaukee, WI
7.9.12

Hey Jason,

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time on Sunday. Our driver was fantastic and your suggestions for wineries was spot on.  Also wrote a review on Trip advisor that should be up in the next day or two.

Cheers,

Charley D. (4 time Wine Lino!)
Redlands, CA
2.19.12

 

Jason,
I just wanted to let you know how much fun my husband and I had on the wine tours. We purchased the 2 day pass and sampled at 10 wineries.  All the wines were great.  Colby, the first day, and Dustin, the second day, were absolutely wonderful guides.  We enjoyed every minute.

Thanks again, and we hope to visit California sometime soon.

Craig and Shari B.
Green Bay, WI
2.7.12 & 2.8.12

 

Hi Jason,

We would just like to thank you for the wonderful service we received from you and Natasha on our Wine Line adventure this past weekend.  You were both great and very accommodating and we really enjoyed our day.  Attached is the group picture we took at the end of the tour.
Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Gina, Windi and Colleen
Simi Valley, CA
1.21.12
Jason,

I just wanted to follow up on our weekend and let you know what a FABULOUS time we all had! The wineries on the tour were spectacular – beautiful tasting rooms to enjoy the wide variety of offerings.  Doce Robles even took us on an impromptu hay ride with our tastings (and refills) in tow.  The events of the Harvest Festival did not disappoint – we especially loved the live music.  Most of all, your crew was phenomenal (perhaps deserving of a little raise…..?).  They were witty, helpful, knowledgeable, prompt, and patient (with a large group of women like ours, I know we must have tested this a bit…) – and I am saying all of this after the lovely effects of the wine have worn off…..  We almost needed to book you to haul back all of our purchases!

Thank you so much for everything – from your help with the pre-trip planning to the event itself.  We are already planning next year’s trip and Wine Line will be the first reservation we make!

Thanks again,
Jody M. (and the crew of teachers and administrators from XXX Middle School)
Burbank, CA
10.22.11

Hi Jason
We were really impressed with our Wine Line tour! It was obvious at each of the wineries we visited that a great relationship exists between the wine tasting hosts and your company.  Several made comments to us that we had a great driver and then we confessed that he was our son 🙂   His grandparents were along for the ride and they were all over that!  The wineries were beautiful and we found lots of wine that we liked so we managed to go home with plenty….. and we really enjoyed our scenic lunch at Riverbench!  We look forward to the next time we can hop on……. Thanks again!

Diane, Allan, John and Ruth
Newport Beach, CA
10.20.11

We had a great time, and thoroughly enjoyed Alex.  My husband took so many pictures that he is making a disc, which we will mail to you.
We have some friends who are taking the same cruise next April and they may decide to winetaste through you, as well.  We love The Wine Line and will always do our tours through you.  We are glad to see your success in being able to expand your business.
Sharon S.
Garden Grove, CA
9.25.11
Hello,

I’ve experience wine tasting before from traditional wine tour companies but nothing compares to what The Wine Line offered!

While other companies heard customers like cattle to maintain their strict schedule with their chosen wineries, The Wine Line gave me and my girlfriend the freedom and intimate interactions with the wineries we visited.

We were visiting the area for my girlfriend’s birthday and our guide Chris gave us great recommendations on the many wineries around the area. We never once felt rushed or like we were battling other people for elbow room during our wine tastings, plus, all of the wineries recognize if you’re apart of The Wine Line  ;)

Great experience, great price, highly recommended!!!

Thanks again,

Chris H.
Union City, CA
10.8.11

 

Jason;

Just wanted to pass along how great a day we had on the “Wine Line” tour we had on 7/30/11. You have a top notch program and it was such a wonderful experience for us. Sheila and I had the best time of our lives. We made new friends with a young couple (Christina and Steve) whom we met on the van and spent the entire day with. The lunch was great that we ordered, the selection of wineries was fantasic. You and Matt were such a pleasure to be with as we moved from location to location. We very much appreciated that you picked us up as the last stop and the way you handled all of our purchases was phenominal.

We are going to recommend your service to all of our friends and we will be back soon. We also plan on using the service in Santa Barbara here in the short term.

Thanks for a wonderful day!

Don B. & Sheila R.
Camarillo, Ca.
7.30.11

Jason,

I wanted to provide you with some positive feedback from the excursion we took on July 7th.  Our driver, Greg, was awesome.  He was approachable, knowledgable, filled with fun facts, and courteous.  We all appreciated his demeanor and he made our trip a great experience.  Also can’t say enough about the sandwiches we ordered.  They were so good!

Thanks for the great experience.  We had such a good time.

Katie D.
Iowa City, IA
7.7.11

Hello!

I just wanted to take a few minutes to let you know that my mom and I had a fantastic time on our Wine Line trip in Santa Barbara this past weekend!  I was impressed with how organized everything was from the second we were promptly picked up at our hotel in the morning until later that afternoon when our Wine Line experience unfortunately had to come to an end. Our driver, Greg, and his trainee, Alex, were fun, friendly, professional, and personable and by the time we finished our day our group felt like a little Wine Line family. The wineries we visited were beautiful (Tres Hermanas, Riverbench, Cambria, Kenneth Volk, and Fess Parker), and the staff members at each winery were not only friendly but very knowledgeable about the wine as well. It was absolutely wonderful to be able to enjoy all of that fabulous wine tasting without having to worry about getting lost driving around Foxen Canyon or having to choose a designated driver; we all just got to sit back, relax, and enjoy! Thank you so much, Wine Line, for such a fun experience!

Sincerely,
Meredith and Terri G.
Palm Desert, CA
7.8.11

Jason,

My husband and I read about The Wine Line on yelp and decided to book reservations in advance. My husband had a business trip in Monterey and we decided to add a couple of days and stop in Paso Robles to check out the wineries. Our experience with The Wine Line was excellent! Jamie was our driver and she was so friendly and made some great suggestions for us when we were trying to decide what wineries to visit. Most often, her timing was perfect and if she wasn’t there when we were ready to leave, we never waited for more than a few minutes. We most definitely would use your company in the future and will gladly refer anyone we know to you that may be visiting the area.

Thanks for making our first visit to Paso Robles a memorable one!

Diana S.
Chula Vista, CA
5.6.11

Jason,

On behalf of myself, Angela and Gretchen, we want to thank you for the GREAT time we had on Sunday.  I don’t know what we liked best, the wines/vineyards, your hospitality, meeting Gale at Rotta, or the great people we toured with.  I’m glad we don’t have to choose.

Anyway,  thanks again for a GREAT birthday and a wonderful time.

Ellen F.
South Pasadena

Gretchen K.
Thousand Oaks

Angela W.
Torrance
5.15.11

 

Again, you guys provided a great experience, and my husband has officially been converted to a wine drinker.  I’m attaching a couple of photos from our trip.  Thanks again, and we’ll be hopping on again in the near future!

Crystal M.
Visalia, CA
4.23.11

I wanted to share some input on our recent Wine Line tour. It was the first formal wine tour that my wife and I have been on and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We had a great driver, Nicholas, who took his time and shared his wine knowledge with us. We loved the idea we could get off and back on when and where we liked. We were able to visit wineries we probably would not have ever visited at a leisurely pace and were treated like VIP’s. We have several friends who like to go wine tasting and will be highly recommending your services. We look forward to your company starting your tours in the Santa Ynez area since we tend to frequent that area more often for wine tasting. Thanks again.

Jim C.
Northridge, Ca
4.4.11

Hi Jason,

I wanted to write to personally tell you how much we enjoyed our wine line experience. I appreciated all the timely and detailed communication exchanged between you and me and Chris was fantastic. We loved all of the wineries and as promised, we bought a ton of wine. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Wine Line and will be returning again in the future.

Vivian A.
Belmont, CA
1.22.11

I wanted to thank you for wonderful day. Our drive, Nicholas, was courteous, friendly, attentive and informative. He listened to our comments as we tasted, asked us questions and clearly tailored our itinerary to include wineries where he knew we would find interesting wines to try.

So, thanks for a wonderful tour. We enjoyed it immensely, and we will be back for a weekend trip when more of the smaller west side wineries are open (we had more than enough to fill our day, however), and we will be sure to bring some friends.

Charlie & Ava H.
Los Angeles, CA
1.11.11

My daughter and I wanted to express our appreciation of the great experience we had on the Wine Line. Curtis, our guide, was pleasant, articulate, knowledgeable, helpful and fun. We enjoyed his eclectic taste in literature and music, as well as wine! Your service was the perfect way for us to experience this fine wine region. We had never heard of the Paso Robles area before reading a review in our local Toronto paper about a month before our trip – and are we glad we did. Loved the personal touch your service offered. Since we were there in the low season, Curtis offered to take us off the beaten path and was able to squeeze in an extra stop or two. I wish we could make this a seasonal regular visit, but it’s a bit of a hike from Canada. We will be referring our friends in California, though. Thanks so much for a super day!

Hilary and Bronwyn
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
12.8.10

Thank you Jason, it was a wonderful experience. You and your drivers are friendly, knowledable and accomodating!

Best, John M.
Tarzana, CA
12.4.10

We had a blast and will highly recommend you guys, Curtis and Nick were both more than helpful (and fun). It was a great trip. Anywhere I can post praises I will and we had so much fun it might be an annual trip. There are a lot more wineries we’d love to see. Thank you for being so accommodating to us.
Sincerely,

Erin G.
Granada Hills, CA
11.27.10

Hi Jason,

Tim and I want to let you know that we had a great time in Paso Robles last week end (11/12-13) and the Hop on the Wine Line was a big factor in that! Curtis was great and we really appreciate the service. It wasn’t just ‘hey, grab a shuttle and we’ll drop you’. Curtis had suggestions, escorted us into the tasting rooms and made sure that we had all the time we needed. We want to thank you all for the great service and to let you know that we have already recommended your service to friends and we will surely contact you again ourselves.

Thanks again for contributing to a terrific visit to the Paso Robles wineries!
Sharon Z. & Tim G.
Tulare, CA
11.12.10

Hi Jason:

Once again, we had a really great experience on the Wine Line. You guys do an awesome job. Anytime we are in the area for wine tasting, we will definitely use your service. It sure beats driving and after having had two such great experiences with you, we wouldn’t think twice about using the Wine Line in the future.

See you next time we are up in that area!
Bobbi R.
Santa Clarita, CA
11.6.10

You guys were great! It made our birthday celebration amazing!!! I definitely recommended you guys to my parents and other friends!

Thank you,

Patty C.
Los Angeles, CA
11.6.10

Hi Jason:

Once again, we had a really great experience on the Wine Line. You guys do an awesome job. Anytime we are in the area for wine tasting, we will definitely use your service. It sure beats driving and after having had two such great experiences with you, we wouldn’t think twice about using the Wine Line in the future.

See you next time we are up in that area!

Bobbi R.
Santa Clarita, CA
11.6.10

Hi Jason!

We had a FABULOUS TIME on our Wine Line tour. It was everything we were hoping for and more! Our driver was knowledgeable and friendly, and did a great job at making our day perfect! We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you for coming up with such a great idea!
We will hopefully be back up to Paso sometime in the future and we look forward to riding on the Wine Line again!

Catherine and Greg L.
Orange, CA
10.8.10

Thank you for your great service. Nick was awesome. He went out of his way to make everyone comfortable and the music on the ride wasn’t so bad either. Definitely would recommend “wine line”. Cheers!

Ann G.
Washington, D.C.
10.15.10

We had a great day on trip through Paso Robles. Our drive, Nick, made our experience with your company memoriable. He was knowledgeable, flexible and really went out of his way to make sure we had a great time.

Nathan D.
Sacramento, CA
10.6.10

Jason-
Thank you for making our wine tasting trip fabulous. We had a great time and owe you and Curtis a BIG thank you.
We enjoyed every minute of our trip. Curtis was very knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely use your services again and will recommend you to others! Thanks again!

Marci N.
Placentia, CA
10.4.10

We’re home now but wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our tour. Robert, our driver was great and we had a really fun time. Thanks!

Barbara S.
Littleton, NH
9.16.10

Thank you SO MUCH for your service last Thursday. We had a wonderful day and Robert was a great driver and host for us. We will definitely recommend your service to anyone traveling to the area and we hope to come back and visit again next year. Thanks again!

Gretchen R.
Reisterstown, MD
8.12.10

Thank you so much for the great service we received aboard The Wine Line!
We had a wonderful day of wine-tasting, and it was so nice not to have to
worry about driving! Our driver took us everywhere we wanted to go, and
always arrived in time to carry all of our purchases out the door! It was
fun, relaxing, and certainly less expensive than any other option! In
addition, our gourmet lunch arrived just when we were hungry, and our wine
was stored in a cooler all day, so we truly had nothing to worry about
except having fun! I’ll recommend you to all of my friends, and we will
definitely be back!

Christy H.
Los Angeles, CA
8.14.10

Jason,

Went yesterday and just had to send you a note. The guys driving were fantastic. We had such a great time and your service was wonderful. I cant tell you how much we enjoyed your service and our day.

Thanks again,
Rachel F.
Simi Valley, CA
7.23.10

Dear Mr. Westfall,

I want to thank you so very much for the wine tasting tour on Wine Line. I had the most wonderful experience with your company and Jamie was fantastic! I failed to send an e-mail to praise Jamie for her kindness and professionalism. I really appreciate the way she took care of those of us on May 17th. Please give Jamie my best and I look forward to another vacation in the Paso Robles area with another wine tasting tour on Wine Line!

Warm regards,
Corinda S.
Perris, CA
5.17.10

Hi Jason:

I just wanted to let you know what a great experience we had last weekend. Our driver was great and gave us very helpful advice. We also really enjoyed our time at Rotta. We will definitely do it again sometime and will probably invite some friends to join us.

Thanks!
Bobbi R.
Santa Clarita, CA
5.22.10

This was the best trip ever. Thanks

Angie N.
Redondo Beach, CA
5.10.10

Jason,
Thank you and Robert so much for the wonderful day you gave us in Paso Robles. All the wineries and tasting facilities were great, and Robert was very informative along the way. The lunch you provided was great, and plentiful, we had enough for lunch the next day also. Thanks again for making our trip to Paso Robles wine country so enjoyable. If I know of anyone heading out that way I will definitely recommend you.

Thanks,
Marie & Tony C.
Port Richey, FL
5.5.10

My fiance and I recently rode the Wine Line during our last visit to Paso Robles. Jason and his driver Robert were both extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the wineries and helped us plan the perfect wine tasting adventure. The friendly, personalized service made us feel like being out with friends rather than passengers on a tour. Wondering which winery would best suit our tastes and interests? Jason and Robert shared their vast local knowledge with us. Looking for picnic stop suggestions? Jason and Robert had us covered there too. We are recommending the Wine Line to our friends and will ride again with you on our next trip.

Chris S.
Torrance, CA
3.26.10

Thank you for a great day. The Wine Line was easy, efficient, helpful, funny, and best of all let us have a care-free day!

Yael W.
Culver City, CA
4.10.10

[redbox]We had a wondeful time our driver was friendly and fantastic and gave us recommendations on places we would have never gone to but truley enjoyed. We would diffently use this service again and would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy the day and not drink and drive!

Tammy M.
Highland, CA
3.20.10

Jason,

Thanks so much for a great day! My husband and I had never been wine tasting before and had no idea what we were doing. Thanks to you and our driver, Sam, we had a great time and learned a lot.

The Wine Line is a perfect way to have a worry free time wine tasting in Paso. And it’s so convenient, being picked up at our hotel, taking us to each winery of our choice, and driving us back to our hotel at the end of the day. Sam was very helpful and informative. And lunch was delicious!

Thanks again for helping make our day so enjoyable. We will definitely be using The Wine Line again and recommending you to friends!

Susie Marderosian
Bakersfield, CA
2.20.10


I just wanted to say thank you SO much for coordinating our wine tasting. Mike, our driver, was absolutely awesome. He was punctual at each stop (we were having such a good time at each place we never had to wait around)!

We work for the XXX TV News affiliate in Bakersfield. The bride-to-be is the 5p producer, I am the Weekend Anchor. Our main anchor, Robin M., came along and brought two of her friends with her. She loved the Wine Line.

Together with your advice on wineries, and the service we experienced, we will definitely use the Wine Line again.

So, bravo on your service and I am sure we will be calling on you again!

Anna V.
TV Reporter
Bakersfield, Ca.

Dear Jason,

The wine tour was amazing!! We had a great time. The drivers where friendly and never kept us waiting to long. We can’t wait to do it again! At the end of the day we got tired and we were driven home no problem which was great. Even with the rain it was a bright day for us. Thanks for the services and I can’t wait to do it again!!!

Sincerely,

Brian S.
Los Angeles, CA

Thanks so much Robert and Jason.

My friends and I had so much fun. We can’t wait for our next trip to Paso, and you can guarantee that we will be hoping on the wine line again. Cheers to the wine line staff!

Laura H.
Lakewood, Ca.

Dear Jason,

Thank you very much for a wonderful experience yesterday. My husband, Andy, and I had a great time traveling to – and experiencing – 3 wineries. Your services were just terrific. You and Robert were so nice and accommodating and the services you provided were perfect for allowing us to have a fun and care-free day. Thank you for arranging to work with us on an “off” day and for arranging for us to be dropped off back “home” when we were ready. The day couldn’t have been nicer and that’s in thanks, in no small part, to your kindness, well-organized and comprehensive services. We wish you all the luck in the world with your new business. We are sure you will be successful!

Thanks again,
Mary & Andy W.
Los Angeles, CA

We really enjoyed your service. You were prompt, friendly, and cool. Wewill definitely see you again the next time we are in Paso!

Brian C.
San Diego, Ca

Hi, My husband and I used your service last year and had an amazing experience! We had so much fun compared to the traditional tours that we’d done in the past…

Catherine M.
Huntington Beach, CA

Thanks for a great day of wine tasting! The Wine Line was the perfect solution for our vacation. It enabled us to explore the places we wanted to explore, at our own pace and without getting stuck with large groups. Our driver Ricky was a pleasure to spend the day with as well. We’ll see you again!

Jaymi S.
Los Angeles, CA

We had a great time – Ricky was an outstanding host! We will be sure to refer the Wine Line to family and friends.

Joan K.
Palatine Il.

HI guys – we had a GREAT time and I think you are doing a fantastic job with this new business venture.

Linda R.

The service was great and very convenient. Our driver Mike was very helpful and provided stellar customer service.

Arthur Z.
Los Angeles, CA

Thank goodness that your business is available and in our area! It was such a comfortable experience and knowing that a truly fun time can be had without the worry of getting around safely. The efficiency of getting picked up every 40-minutes was a good reminder to move onto the next winery. So many of them…so little time :0)

The lunch was delicious and just the right amount of food. Being knowledgeable of the types of wines each location offers was also big plus.

I’m referring people looking for stress-free transportation to your company. Keep up the great service and being around for many more years to come!

Gail J.
Templeton, CA

Hey guys!!!
We want to thank you for a wonderful time!!!! We really enjoyed your speedy service and your company!!!

Angie, Chela, Tina and Andy

Jason, what a GREAT day we had on Friday. We had a wonderful time and bragged about your service to wineries we visited on Sat.

Ricky, thank you so much for driving and taking care of us on Friday. You were great fun, so professional and extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

We will definitely spread the word and will be doing this again.

Thanks again for a great experience.

Kathryn A.
Yorba Linda, CA

The service was great!! We really enjoyed Ricky and thought he did a great job.

We look forward to using your excellent service again in the future.

Bill Mason

We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed ourselves on Saturday. We found the tour to be well organised yet relaxed from the start of the booking process until you dropped us off at the end of the day. We particularly liked how you introduced us to tasting room staff before departing, and that we could bring our own picnic.

We wish you every success in your business – please let us know when you open up a branch in the Napa and Sonoma!

Cheers

Kathryn and Daniel
Hanford, CA

This service is absolutely fantastic. With a choice of 21 different wineries, there is a winery for every taste, but you don’t have to taste every winery. You decide where and when you want to go. Not only is this a unique and economical way to do a wine tour, the personalized service is what really sets the Wine Line apart from other wine tours. Jason and Ricky rock! I can’t wait to come back again.

Cheers,
Charley Ducsay
Redlands, Ca

THANK YOU, JASON!!!!

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND HAVE YOUR BROCHURES PROMINENTLY DISPLAYED IN THE TASTING ROOM. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU!!!
AND THANK YOU AGAIN,

SANDI AND HANK
DONATONI WINERY
Paso Robles, CA

Hop on, Hop off... Experience the Most Affordable and Flexible Wine Tasting Tour Starting at Only $59.95
Hop on, Hop off... Experience the Most Affordable and Flexible Wine Tasting Tour Starting at Only $ 59 .95
The Wine Line is a totally new concept in wine tasting tours. We offer a low-cost, "hop on, hop off" shuttle service operated by professional and courteous drivers who are well versed in the areas' wineries. As opposed to other wine touring services that keep you bound to a set schedule, with a predetermined group of wineries, with a group of people you will be stuck with all day long - we offer you freedom from these constraints. Our vans run in a constant loop picking up and dropping off customers approximately every 40 minutes at whichever wineries they desire. We return in approximately 40 minutes to pick you up again, but if you want to stay a while longer, just say so and wait for the next shuttle in another 40 minutes.
paso robles wine tour
The Wine Line offers wine touring and tasting in the Paso Robles and Santa Barbara wine regions. We pick up people for Paso Robles wine tours in Templeton, Atascadero, Cambria, Cayucos, Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo and Pismo Beach. Our Santa Barbara wine tours visit wineries in the Santa Ynez Valley, Los Olivos and Foxen Canyon and pick ups can be arranged from Solvang, Buellton, Santa Ynez, Lake Cachuma, Santa Maria, Nipomo, Gaviota, Goleta, Santa Barbara and elsewhere.